The Business Travel Awards are judged by an independent panel of judges made up of senior travel buyers, who have distinguished themselves in their field, and demonstrate exceptional industry knowledge, experience, and vision. We hold our judges to the highest standards of fairness and integrity. The awards finalists and winners are voted for purely by the judging panel whose votes and decisions is in no way be influenced by the event organisers, or any other outside influences. The entire judging process adheres firmly to these guiding principles.

Conflict of Interest:

Judges are asked to declare any conflict of interest that may prevent them from reviewing and judging entries.


All the judges will be asked to sign non-disclosure agreements, and that information contained in your entry will remain confidential.

The Judges


Lynn Bennett

Corporate Travel Strategy & New Business Development Manager, Royal Dutch Shell


Roger Burr

Head of Retail and Corporate Services Procurement, M&S Procurement


Andrew Carne

Global Meetings & Events Service Delivery Manager, BP


Celia Gullen

Global Procurement Travel Manager, BT Plc


Ike Ihenacho

Ike Ihenacho is Director, Global Travel & Entertainment at Kimberly-Clark.


Gabriela Klazar

Senior Buyer & Travel Manager EMEA, Stanley Black & Decker


Carol Neil

Head of Corporate Travel EMEA Nomura


Peter Quinn

Category Manager, Sopra Steria Limited


Julie Iliffe

Category buyer Travel, Imperial Tobacco Group


Michael Hill

Global Travel Manager - Operations Zurich Insurance Group


Rod Richardson

Travel Manager, Welcome Trust


Kate Scully

Travel Advisor, Petrofac


Amanda Taylor

Head of Travel, Lush


Allison Webb

Procurement Category Manager, British Gas

Chair of Judging Panel


Mike Toynbee

Managing Editor, Buying Business Travel



Bob Papworth

Executive Editor, Buying Business Travel


Paul Revel

Editor, Buying Business Travel

Info Box Right 20140508